Our Board

John A. Edwardson, Chair
Former Chairman, CDW LLC
Hon. Jim Edgar, Chair Emeritus
Former Governor of Illinois

Ellen Alberding
President, The Joyce Foundation

Harry Berman
President, HJB Higher Education Consulting

Lew Collens
President Emeritus, Illinois Institute of Technology

Rev. K. Edward Copeland
Pastor, New Zion Baptist Church & Chair, Alignment Rockford

William M. Daley
Managing Partner and Head of U.S. Operations, Argentiere Capital; Former White House Chief of Staff

Judy Erwin
Managing Director, Kivvit

James C. Franczek, Jr.
Founding Partner and President, Franczek Radelet P.C.

Marin Gjaja
Senior Partner and Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group

Lynda Parker
Assistant Principal, King College Prep

Sylvia Puente
Executive Director, Latino Policy Forum

Juan Salgado
President and CEO, Instituto del Progreso Latino

Rob Stewart
Area Vice President for the North Central Market Area, State Farm Insurance Co.

Sara R. Stoelinga
Sara Liston Spurlark Director, The Urban Education Institute, University of Chicago

Jason J. Tyler
Executive Vice President and Global Head, The Institutional Group at Northern Trust

Rebecca Wattleworth
Math and Science Teacher, Warrensburg-Latham High School