Our Supporters

We appreciate all of our generous partners, without whom the work of Advance Illinois would not be possible. Below we recognize the donors who contribute more than $1,000 on an annual basis.

Founder’s Club – $500,000 and up 

The Joyce Foundation 


Visionaries – $250,000 – $499,999 

Walton Family Foundation 


Chairman’s Council – $100,000 to $249,999 


The Crown Family

Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation 

Robert R. McCormick Foundation 

State Farm Insurance Companies  

The Steans Family


Patrons – $50,000 to $99,999 

CME Group Foundation 

Edwardson Family Foundation 

Lloyd A. Fry Foundation

W. Clement and Jessie V. Stone Foundation


Sustainers – $25,000 to $49,999

Boston Consulting Group

The Brinson Foundation

Lew Collens

Jim and Karen Frank

Marin and Kate Gjaja 

Walter and Karla Goldschmidt Foundation

Gorter Family Foundation

Hunter Family Foundation

Mark and Karen Koulogeorge

Harold M. and Adeline S. Morrison Family Foundation

Elizabeth Morse Genius Charitable Trust

Northern Trust

Pritzker Traubert Foundation

Steans Family Foundation

Robin Steans and Leonard Gail 

John W. And Jeanne M. Rowe


Benefactors – $10,000 to $24,999

Benjamin and Cynthia Chereskin


William Daley and Bernadette Keller

Mary and Paul Finnegan

James C. Franczek, Jr., President, Franczek Radelet P.C. 


Alexandra C. and John D. Nichols

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Jennifer Steans and Jim Kastenholz

Heather Steans and Leo Smith


Advocates – $5,000 to 9,999 

Conagra Brands

Beverly and Warren Hayford

Lewis-Sebring Family Foundation

Jim and Kay Mabie – Chicago Capital, LLC

Neele and Bonnie Stearns

Robert J. Stucker

Yolanda N. and Jason J. Tyler


Partners –$1,000 to $4,999 

Susan and Bill Abrams


Harry and Deborah Berman

Steve and Becky Betts

Mr. and Mrs. Norman Bobins, The Robert Thomas Bobins Foundation 

Joan and William Brodsky

Greg Brown, Motorola Solutions

Cleveland Avenue Foundation for Education

Sarah Duncan

The Honorable Jim Edgar

Judy Erwin 

Empower Illinois

R. Scott Falk

Patrick Fitzgerald

Dennis FitzSimons

Cindy and Chris Galvin

John Garabedian

David and Lauren Gorter

Grand Victoria Foundation

Hill and Cheryl Hammock 

David Hiller

Illinois Network of Charter Schools

IMC Chicago Charitable Fund

Jentes Family Foundation

Dan and Gloria Kearney

Krehbiel Family Foundation 

Koch Family Foundation

Stuart and Susan Lucas

Suzanne and Michael Moskow

Christopher Noon

The Osa Foundation

Caroline and Petros Paranikas

Michelle and Jonathan Russell 

Juan Salgado 

Jai Shekhawat

Scott and Martha Smith

Square One Foundation

Rob and Nicki Stewart 

Sara Ray Stoelinga

Russ M. and Pamela B. Strobel

TAWANI Foundation

Joshua and Amanda Tolman

Mark Weglarz

Weinberg/Newton Family Foundation

Susan & Bob Wislow